MEPS & HOUSe Shared ATM Network (SAN)

Currently, there are two (2) Shared ATM Network system operating in Malaysia namely MEPS & HOUSe.

MEPS Shared ATM Network enable bank customers to conveniently access their funds anywhere from any of the participating banks’ ATMs.

Customers of participating banks who are issued with chip-based Bankcard can use any ATM from any participating banks. There are more than 11,000 MEPS Shared ATMs with MEPS logo throughout Malaysia.

The network is shared by most of the commercial banks in Malaysia and can be used by
card holders to

  • Cash withdrawal
  • Balance enquiry
  • Interbank ATM funds transfer to current account and savings account, loan repayment, and credit card repayment
  • Interbank ATM mobile prepaid top-up

Customer will be charged from MEPS Shared ATM Network usage. The charges ranging from RM1 to RM4 depending on types of transaction and banks. Normally, the charge on cash withdrawal is RM1.

On top of ATM owned by participacing banks, MEPS Shared ATM Network also consists of while-label ATMs which are owned and managed by MEPS.

Among the participating banks within MEPS Shared ATM Network are Affin Bank, Alliance Bank, Al Rajhi Bank, Agro Bank, AmBank, Bank Islam, Bank Rakyat, Bank Muamalat, Bank Simpanan Nasional, CIMB Bank, Citibank, Hong Leong Bank, HSBC Bank, Kuwait Finance House, Maybank, OCBC Bank, Public Bank, RHB Bank, Standard Chartered Bank and United Overseas Bank.

The second Shared ATM Network, HOUSe is a separate ATM system. HOUSe network is shared by four locally-incorporated foreign banks. They are United Overseas Bank (Malaysia), OCBC Bank (Malaysia), HSBC Bank Malaysia and Standard Chartered Bank Malaysia.

Customers can have access to over 300 HOUSe ATMs nationwide to make balance inquiries or cash withdrawals. RM1 service fee will be charged for every successful cash withdrawal transaction.