e-money Payment Instrument in Malaysia

e-money is a type of payment instrument where it contains monetary value that has been paid in advance by the end-user.

With e-money, end-users can purchase goods and services from merchants. When users pay using e-money, the amount will be automatically deducted from their e-money balance. E-money comes in different forms and can be broadly categorised as card-based and network-based, which are currently accessible via the internet and mobile phones.

Below are the list of approved and licensed e-money issuers


  1. Alliance Bank Malaysia Berhad
  2. AmBank (M) Berhad
  3. Bank of China (M) Berhad
  4. CIMB Bank Berhad
  5. Citibank Bank Berhad
  6. Malayan Banking Berhad
  7. RHB Bank Berhad


  1. AEON Credit Services (M) Berhad
  2. Bandar Utama City Centre Sdn. Bhd.
  3. Celcom Multimedia (Malaysia) Sdn. Bhd.
  4. Chevron Malaysia Limited
  5. Com2U Sdn. Bhd.
  6. Digi Telecommunications Sdn. Bhd.
  7. Maxis Mobile Services Sdn. Bhd.
  8. Mobile Money International Sdn. Bhd.
  9. MAA Cards Sdn Bhd
  10. MOL Access Portal Berhad
  11. MRuncit Commerce Sdn. Bhd.
  12. PayPal Pte. Ltd.
  13. Raffcomm Sdn. Bhd.
  14. Silverlake Global Payments Sdn. Bhd.
  15. Touch ‘n Go Sdn. Bhd.
  16. Tune Money Sdn. Bhd.
  17. Webonline Dot Com Sdn. Bhd.
  18. Merchantrade Asia Sdn Bhd